Concealed Carry Permit Class

This 4 Hour Utah CCW Class grants you Certification required for your Utah Concealed Firearm Permit.  Participants must be 21 years of age or older.  To apply for the Provisional Permit, you must be 18 years old.  Class consist of four hours of instruction and includes fingerprinting.

Concealed Firearm Permit Applications

The following forms are for those individuals applying for, renewing or obtaining a replacement copy of a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit or Provisional Concealed Firearm Permit.

Class Sessions

Session Dates Days Times Ages Fee
#1 February 13 Thurs  6-10pm  18+  $35
#2 July 16 Thurs  6-10pm 18+ $35
#3 November 12 Thurs  6-10pm 18+ $35

This 4 hour Utah CCW Class grants you certification required for your Utah Concealed Firearm Permit.

  • Learn basic pistol safety
  • Learn Utah firearm laws & deadly force issues
  • Obtain certification for necessary for UT concealed firearms permit
  • Non-residence status accepted